McLaren Port Huron Awards Scholarships

McLaren Port Huron and its health care partners have awarded $19,000 in scholarships to 14 students pursuing degrees in professions represented in the hospital and the community. Since 1988, 436 recipients have received $477,250 through the scholarship program.  Scholarships are funded by the McLaren Port Huron Auxiliary, McLaren Port Huron Employees That Care Club, McLaren Port Huron Foundation, and McLaren Port Huron employees.

McLaren Port Huron Auxiliary Scholarship:  James Carson of Peck, Kristie Harms of Riley, Kaitlin Johnson of North Street, Ashley Peterson of Port Huron, and Erin Tait of Clyde.

McLaren Port Huron Auxiliary Seminar/Conference Scholarship:  Patricia St. Louis of Port Huron.

McLaren Port Huron Employees That Care Scholarships:  Jean Boland of Port Huron, Jessica Duckworth of Port Huron, Ellie Kercher of Port Huron, and Danielle Mackey of Kenockee.

 McLaren Port Huron Employee Scholarships:  Erin Owens of China Township and Rebecca Stark of Port Huron.

Theron and Eleanor Godbold Scholarship:  Tina Carty of Marysville and Sharon Kortas of East China.

To learn more about scholarship opportunities at McLaren Port Huron, visit



ShareShare on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedInEmail this to someone