Manufacturing Excellence Awards Recipients Announced

The Michigan Manufacturers Association (MMA) recently announced the recipients for their annual Manufacturing Excellence Awards. Donna Russell-Kuhr, CEO, President and Co-Owner of PTM Corporation in Ira Township was named Manufacturing Woman of the Year. 

This is the first year the MMA has given out the award. Chuck Hadden, President and CEO of the MMA said the association, “added the Manufacturing Woman of the Year Award as a way to raise awareness of women in manufacturing so that future leaders might follow in their footsteps.” 

According to the MMA’s website, the association does not judge the nominations. There is an independent panel of judges from across the industry who score nominations. Hadden added that, “Michigan would be a far less exciting place without manufacturers, and the Excellence Awards is [MMAs] chance to thank, celebrate, and to honor the hard work they do every day.” Russell-Kuhr will receive the award at the MMA’s black tie gala, which will be held November 7th at the Kellogg Hotel and Conference Center in East Lansing.

Reporting for WGRT, Karly Hurley.