Marysville Holding Candidate Forum

The City of Marysville will be holding a candidate forum Thursday, August 22nd beginning at 5:30 p.m. for the upcoming November 5th election. On the fall ballot, residents will be asked to elect a new mayor and three council members as current Mayor Dan Damman and councilwoman Rita Hendricks will not be seeking re-election. Current councilmembers Kathy Hayman and Paul Wessel, who have served since 2015 and 2011 respectively, will be seeking reelection. Joining the bid for the three open council seats will be Jean Cramer, Mike Deising, and Shawn Winston. The only contender for the open mayor seat is Wayne Pyden. All candidates are expected to be present at the forum which will be moderated by Scott Shigley and take place at Marysville City Hall in the council chambers.