Port Huron City Council Seats And Port Huron Mayor Position On Ballot Today

Today voters are heading to the polls to decide on a number of positions.  Locally, in the city of Port Huron three seats for city council need to be filled and the position of Port Huron Mayor is up for grabs.  Four candidates are running to hold the title of Mayor; those include current Mayor Pauline Repp, current city councilman Scott Richard Worden, Garth Gurnsey who has run for Mayor in the past, and newcomer, Tray Smith.    There are three seats available on Port Huron for city council.   Eight candidates are running.  Incumbent Councilwomen Anita Ashford, mayor pro tem, and Teri Lamb, a mid-term appointee, are going up against Lisa Beedon, Jon Hardman, Bob Mosurak, Art Payne, Jeff Pemberton and Marissa Williams. Councilman Rico Ruiz is not seeking re-election.